Home | Site Map | Directory
Search:
UMBC
  FACULTY: FULL TIME
  Faculty   Contact Research areas
Adragni, Kofi Placid
 
Personal Web Page
MP411
410-455-2406
kofi@umbc.edu
Reduction of dimensionality, regression modeling and diagnostics, multivariate analysis, computational statistics, bioinformatics

Armstrong, Thomas MP418
410-455-2235
tarmstro@umbc.edu
Functional analysis and measure theory, probability, mathematical economics

Baradwaj, Rajalakshmi
Carl S. Weber Excellence in Teaching Award
 
Profile
MP430
410-455-2403
raji@umbc.edu

Bell, Jonathan
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP427
410-455-3298
jbell@umbc.edu
Mathematical biology, mathematical finance, partial differential equations, applied mathematics

Biswas, Animikh
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP440
410-455-3029
abiswas@umbc.edu
Analysis of PDE, Mathematical Fluid Dynamics

Dean, Brian MP235
410-455-2609
bdean@umbc.edu
 

Draganescu, Andrei
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP420
410-455-3237
draga@umbc.edu
Numerical analysis: multigrid methods, for inverse problems, numerical methods for Hamiltonian differential equations.

Gobbert, Matthias
University System of Maryland Board of Regents' Award for Mentoring  
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP416
410-455-2404
gobbert@umbc.edu
Numerical analysis, scientific computing, industrial mathematics

Gowda, Muddappa
Presidential Teaching Professor Profile
Personal Web Page
MP431
410-455-2431
gowda@umbc.edu
Applied analysis, optimization

Guler, Osman
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP428
410-455-2421
guler@umbc.edu
Convex programming, computational complexity, interior-point methods, mathematical programming

Hoffman, Kathleen
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP434
410-455-2434
khoffman@umbc.edu
Calculus of variations, differential equations, mathematical biology, singular perturbation theory

Huang, Yi
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP409
410-455-2422
yihuang@umbc.edu
Average treatment/exposure effect evaluation, biostatistical methods and applications in biomedical, public health and policy research.

Kang, Hye-Won
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP424
410-455-2424
hwkang@umbc.edu
stochastic modeling, analysis, and simulation of biological systems, biochemical networks, cancer signaling pathways

Kang, Weining
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP403
410-455-2433
wkang@umbc.edu
Probability theory, stochastic processes, and their applications

Kogan, Jacob
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP426
410-455-3297
kogan@umbc.edu
Control theory, optimization, data/text mining, machine learning

Lo, James
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP440
410-455-2432
jameslo@umbc.edu
Computational intelligence, intelligent systems, neural networks approach to systems control and signal processing, stochastic systems

Malinovsky, Yaakov
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP421
410-455-2968
yaakovm@umbc.edu
Design theory, stochastic ordering, sampling, group testing, and nonparametric methods

Mathew, Thomas
Presidential Research Professor
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP415
410-455-2418
mathew@umbc.edu
Inference in mixed models, multivariate analysis, exposure data analysis, tolerance regions, bioequivalence testing.

Meister, Andreas
Personal Web Page
MP240
410-455-3167
meister@mathematik.uni-kassel.de
Numerical Analysis, Numerical Methods for Conservation Laws

Nanes, Kalman
 
Profile
MP439
410-455-2439
knanes@umbc.edu
Dynamical Systems, especially Partial Hyperbolicity. Also the scholarship of teaching and learning.

Neerchal, Nagaraj
Chair
University System of Maryland Board of Regents' Award for Innovation
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP437
410-455-2437
nagaraj@umbc.edu
Time series analysis, overdispersion models, environmental statistics, data analysis

Park, DoHwan
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP423
410-455-2408
dhpark@umbc.edu
Longitudinal data analysis, survival analysis, semiparametric and nonparametric methods, and biostatistics

Park, Junyong
Graduate Program Director:
Statistics
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP407
410-455-2407
junpark@umbc.edu
High dimensional data analysis, classification, asymptotic theory

Peercy, Brad
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP436
410-455-2436
bpeercy@umbc.edu
Mathematical biology, differential equations, bifurcation theory, perturbation theory.

Pittenger, Arthur
 
MP439
410-455-2439
pittenge@umbc.edu
General Markov processes, probability theory, quantum computational algorithms

Potra, Florian
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP429
410-455-2429
potra@umbc.edu
Numerical optimization, simulation of multibody systems, numerical solution of nonlinear differential and integral equations, bioinformatics.

Rathinam, Muruhan
Graduate Program Director:
Applied Mathematics
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP433
410-455-2423
muruhan@umbc.edu
Numerical approximation of stochastic dynamical systems, stochastic dynamics in biochemistry and financial markets, geometric nonlinear control theory.

Rostamian, Rouben
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP402
410-455-2458
rostamian@umbc.edu
Differential equations, mathematical modeling, mechanics

Roy, Anindya
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP435
410-455-2435
anindya@umbc.edu
Time series, econometrics, multivariate methods, mathematical finance

Seidman, Thomas
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP438
410-455-2438
seidman@umbc.edu
Control theory, non-linear partial differential equations, inverse problems

Shen, Jinglai
 
Profile
Personal Web Page
MP417
410-455-2402
shenj@umbc.edu
Systems and Control, Continuous and Dynamic Optimization, Hybrid and Nonlinear Systems, Applications in Statistics, Engineering, and Operations Research

Sinha, Bimal
Presidential Research Professor
University System of Maryland Board of Regents' Award for Research  
Profile
MP414
410-455-2347
sinha@umbc.edu
Multivariate analysis, statistical inference, linear models, decision theory, robustness and asymptotic theory

Stanwyck, Elizabeth
MP408
410-455-5731
estanwy1@umbc.edu

Suri, Manil
Presidential Teaching Professor Profile
Personal Web Page
MP419
410-455-2311
suri@umbc.edu
Numerical analysis, partial differential equations

Thomas, Evelyn Kamaria
Personal Web Page
MP234
410-455-8655
ekthomas@umbc.edu
Mathematical biology, classical epidemiological modeling, dynamical systems

Tighe, Bonny
Carl S. Weber Excellence in Teaching Award
 

Personal Web Page
MP425
410-455-2425
tighe@umbc.edu


Top

  FACULTY: ADJUNCT/AFFILIATE
  Faculty   Contact Research areas

Berger, Vance bergerv@mail.nih.gov

Chin, Peter spchin@umbc.edu

Dillon, John jfdillon@umbc.edu

Drummey, Kevin drummey@umbc.edu

Glezen, John glezen@umbc.edu

Kuang, Weijia kuang@santafe.gsfc.nasa.gov

Liu, Xing xliu@canalytics.com

Magder, Larry lmagder@epi.umaryland.edu

McCloskey, Joseph mccloske@umbc.edu

Morel, Jorge morel.jg@pg.com

Tangborn, Andrew tangborn@umbc.edu

Toll, Charles chtoll@umbc.edu

Aziz, Kadir
 

 
aziz@umbc.edu
Numerical analysis of partial differential equations

Bhatia, Nam
 

410-730-3271
npbhatia@verizon.net
Dynamical systems, chaos, bifurcation, mathematics education

Gross, Fred
 
 
 

Top

  STAFF
  Staff   Contact
Alemi, Boris
 
MP413
410-455-3294

Blair, Deneen
 
MP410
410-455-3296
dblair@umbc.edu

Burgee, Janet
 
MP404
410-455-2401
jburgee@umbc.edu

Butler, Roberta (Bobbie)
 
MP410
410-455-2412
rbutler@umbc.edu


Anderson, Sara
Staff Emerita
 
 

Top
Directory:
Full-time Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Emeritus Faculty
Staff
Full-time Grad Students
Part-time Grad Students
Alumni
Directory
UMBC Directory
   CIRC | myUMBC | Library | UMBC | Blackboard | Computing | CNMS | Contact Us  

©2007 Department of Mathematics & Statistics. University of Maryland, Baltimore County. Phone: 410.455.2412